top of page

Kimchi gyoza dumplings

Updated: Feb 26, 2023



Let me take a note.

Because this homemade kimchi gyoza filling was delicious.



So this afternoon I made some kimchi and filled a couple of jars.

It’s not fermented yet but I decided to create kimchi gyoza with some of this.

So here is the ratio


1 cup chopped kimchi (not fermented yet)

1 cup boiled and drained soy glanuels(=1/2cup as dried ingredients)

1 tbsp chia seeds

1 tbsp roasted sesame oil

and mix well.

The filling did not look enough for 30 gyoza wrappers so I added

1cup of carrot at the end.




Sorry about the mess.

This time i wrapped everything in this way.

The most basic shape....



On a heated pan, drizzle some oil and place 6 dumplings.

Fry them until one side becomes golden, then add water to steam fry them.

( I added just about 60ml water for this portion)

And then cover it with a lid, let them steam for 5mins.

They would look so wet at this point but fear not !The water evaporates soon.

When the dumplings start to make a rapping sound they are ready to be served.


I like to have my dumplings soft and moist like this.

But if you like them to be crispier ,go for it.

I did not deep fry them but you could also deep fry them.

These dumplings are seasoned, so no extra sauce was prepared.

If you need something ,just a mixture of half soy sauce and half vinegar will do.

Enjoy!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page